Sports Car Forum - MotorWorld.net

Sports Car Forum - MotorWorld.net (http://www.motorworld.net/forum/index.php)
-   Favourite TV Shows and Movies (http://www.motorworld.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=55)
-   -   What are the most terrifying movies to watch on Halloween ? (http://www.motorworld.net/forum/showthread.php?t=42397)

Jabba 10-28-2006 08:20 AM

What are the most terrifying movies to watch on Halloween ?

Easily the best movies for me recently have been SAW one and two, where they kinda leave you thinking long after the movie has finished.

However I cant think of many movies that are actually connected to Halloween, I mean the Halloween Michael Myers series of movies wasn't about the origins of Halloween, more the day when the murdering took place, please correct me here if necessary, as I am no expert on those movies.

Halloween 3 "season of the witch" however although regarded as the worst of all the Halloween movies, at least was connected to the actual day, and tried to go back to the pagan origins of sacrificing children (I don't think many people like to think or admit that this is a day when lots of nasty things were done to animals and people).

Anyway lets see what other movies we can think of, maybe we could list two movies, the most terrifying and the most terrifying with a Halloween theme, and then I will try and upload the two most popular on JW or ask Pato to.

blinkmeat 10-28-2006 08:47 AM

I found Silent Hill to be creepy (gore included) ideologically and cinematically. Flatliners has a startling facter as does Lord of the Flies, for me.

Halloween Movies: Monster Squad / Night of the Living Dead

gangajas 10-28-2006 10:33 AM

Hasn't Tim Allen made a film about Halloween? That would be the most terrifying film ever. :lol:

TNT 10-28-2006 11:35 AM

i can't think of any movie dealing directly with halloween, but Saw III was awesome.

Toronto 10-28-2006 02:19 PM